ISHRAE recently appointed Mihir Sanghavi as the President of ISHRAE Mumbai Chapter. Previously working as the President Elect, Mihir Sanghavi assumed the role of the President by succeeding Sangita Jhangiani who was the President for ISHRAE Mumbai Chapter. New committee members were also appointed for the year 2019-20 to serve ISHRAE’s Mumbai Chapter. According to the new appointments, Rajendra Joshi  will take over  as President Elect, Kishore Karle will assume the role of Secretary.

The announcement ceremony took place in the presence of the National President Ishrae Vikram Murthy and previous committee members such as Sanjay Verma, Nasir Khan, Sanjay Jadhav, Sandeep Mehendiratta, Kunal Bhavsar, Vivek Marde, Jayant Patekar, Mukesh Suthar, Sangita Jangiani, Atul Kochrekar, Amey and more.

Vikram Murthy, National President, ISHRAE said, “It gives us great pleasure to see Mihir Sanghavi taking on the mantle of the President, ISHRAE Mumbai Chapter. I am sure he will leverage on his immense knowledge and expertise in nurturing the growth of ISHRAE Mumbai Chapter. The pace of change in today’s energy efficiency practices has accelerated and ISHRAE is committed to ensuring that we not only stay at the forefront of this change but will also continue to innovate and fuel the development of the HVAC&R market as we have always done.”